King's X - Please Come Home... Mr. Bulbous (Gold Disc)

KING'S X - PLEASE COME HOME...MR. BULBOUS (*NEW-GOLD DISC CD, 2021, Brutal Planet Records) Expanded Booklet + Brilliant Remaster!

  • Elite 2021 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Gold Disc CD to discourage disc rot and add beauty and elegance
  • Every CD comes with a deluxe foil-stamped collector's card of King's X
  • Expanded 12-page insert with lyrics and additional band pics
  • Gold Disc border on the front cover - but the back of the booklet features the front cover with no Gold border around the outside edges
  • In the year 2000, King's X came in at #83 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock Countdown

Please Come Home...Mr. Bulbous album title was selected because the band was convinced Gretchen Goes....was a terrible album name that worked out pretty well, so the band went with PCH...MB and decided the title means nothing, or it meant everything.  Once again, the band was writing the album together in the studio, and the guys hit some real high moments.  At Brutal Planet Records, we remember being less than enamored with this album when it released.  But 20+ years later, we dare say the album has aged better than any album we have ever heard.  Songs like "Fish Bowl Man," "Julia,", "She's Gone Away," and the unforgettable, "Charlie Sheen" (not actually about the actor, really) are some of the most exquisite tracks ever to grace a King's X album.  The album is nothing less than pure, rock and roll brilliance from a band no longer trying to be a commercial success, but simply creating music that reflects their hearts and souls.  How much more can a band offer it's fans?  Stretching themselves on this album more than any other, they went outside the box and they created a masterpiece together, from scratch.  Now the album get's the deluxe Gold Disc treatment with an expanded booklet with lyrics and additional band pics.  And, every CD comes with an exclusive King's X foil-stamped collector's card! 


1 Fish Bowl Man 4:28
2 Julia 3:39
3 She's Gone Away 4:37
4 Marsh Mellow Field 5:30
5 When You're Scared 4:26
6 Charlie Sheen 3:51
7 Smudge 3:52
8 Bitter Sweet 2:13
9 Move Me 4:58
10 Move Me (Part Two) 7:17